Looking at mental illness from someone with mental illness

I’ve spent most of my life getting things done and consider myself very normal. Wow did I get hit over the head with a ten pound hammer when I had to come face to face with Post Traumatic Stress Disorder. “Why Me?” Why Now?”. I can handle it…The fork in the roads that I have taken that should have helped me realize I might have some issues. These are things that I cover in my memoir and that I believe most people can relate to with either a friend, loved one, or even themselves. Once published give the book a look and see if you can relate to the many good things as well as some of the challenges. There is hope with some luck and awareness. Easier said than done. The mind is a powerfull thing.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Bipolar Episode

Leave a Reply

